Mail Magazine

 

Archive

Project A - OPEN SITE 2016-2017

  • Date:
    2016.10.21(Fri) - 2017.03.26(Sun)
    Admission:
    Booking: Required / Ticket: Depends on each program
    Organize:
    Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture, Tokyo Wonder Site
    Venue:
    TWS Hongo

opensite_C.jpg

Open Site| Project A
will introduce 12 various projects for six months. Contemporary music, play, dance, screening, workshop, performance... The 8 projects selected through the open call from home and abroad, vary from which takes advantage of digital technology to which focuses on physical bodies. In addition, the 4 of TWS recommendation programs will be represented: concerts by BINARY, a flute-duo from Australia who won the grand prize for last year's open call program; performances by Scarabe, a winner of the special prize for the same program; theater play by Absolute, a moving theater company formed by Hong Kong and Japanese young directors/ artists, that represents crossing the border between tradition and contemporary; concerts Tsumugine, a performance group led by emerging composer Yasuno Miyauchi whose unique composing technique has been getting exposure.


Please click HERE for Juries' comment

-------------------------------------------------------------------
[ Booking ]

1. Booking should be made by E-mail or Fax.
Email: ticket@tokyo-ws.org / Fax: 03-5689-7501

2. Please inform us of your name, phone number, date/time/name of the performance and number of tickets with a subject of "Booking for OPEN SITE". (On booking by Fax, please provide us your Fax number, too.)

3. Payment should be made at the venue on the day of performance.

4. Booking will be closed by 17:00 of the day before each performance, or as soon as the seats are fully booked. For the latest ticket information, please check TWS website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
A10m_1.png Hokuto Kodama (Sweden)
Tragedy 1769


Mar. 2 (Thu), 2017 | 19:15
Mar. 3 (Fri), 2017 | 19:15
Mar. 4 (Sat), 2017 | 14:00
Mar. 4 (Sat), 2017 | 19:15
Mar. 5 (Sun), 2017 | 14:00
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A11m_1.JPG Scarabe (Japan)
SELL OUR BODY ExP


Mar. 10 (Fri), 2017 | 19:30
Mar. 11 (Sat), 2017 | 14:00
Mar. 11 (Sat), 2017 | 19:30
Mar. 12 (Sun), 2017 | 14:00
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A12m_1.jpg Tsumugine (Japan)


Mar. 25 (Sat), 2017 | 15:00
Mar. 25 (Sat), 2017 | 19:30
Mar. 26 (Sun), 2017 | 15:00

-------------------------------------------------------------------
A01_1.jpg Chiku Komiya (Japan)
We have to keep on swimming


Oct. 21 (Fri), 2016 | Start: 19:30
Oct. 22 (Sat), 2016 | Start: 19:30
* Finished
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A02_1.jpg Jaime Ibanez (Netherlands)
The contemporary Primitive animation


Nov. 6 (Sun), 2016 | Start: 16:00
* Finished
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A03_1.jpg Aleksandra Niemczyk(Norway)
ISHI


From Nov. 26 (Sat) to Dec. 4 (Sun), 2016
11:00 - 19:00
(Closed on Monday)
* Finished
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A04_1.jpg Decibel New Music Ensemble (Australia)
Chance Figuration


Dec. 9 (Fri), 2016 | Start: 19:30
Dec. 10 (Sat), 2016 | Start: 19:30
* Finished
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A05_1.jpg BINARY (Lina Andonovska and Janet McKay) (Australia)
BINARY: Amazing music for two flutes

Dec. 16 (Fri), 2016 | Start: 19:15
Dec. 17 (Sat), 2016 | Start: 19:15
* Finished
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A06_1.jpg Kaori Nishio (Japan)
2020


Dec. 22 (Thur), 2016 | Start: 19:30
Dec. 23 (Fri), 2016 | Start: 15:00
Dec. 23 (Fri), 2016 | Start: 19:30
Dec. 24 (Sat), 2016 | Start: 15:00
Dec. 24 (Sat), 2016 | Start: 19:30
Dec.25 (Sun), 2016 | Start: 14:00
* Finished
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A07m_1.jpg

Imaike Project (Japan)
Toshihiro Imamura × Moe Ikeda

The 5th performance duo
"The boundary of Music"

Jan. 21 (Sat), 2017 | Start: 19:30
Jan. 22 (Sun), 2017 | Start: 14:00

* Finished

-------------------------------------------------------------------
OSA8m_3.jpg ABSOLUTE (Tokyo/Hong Kong)
He and I


Feb. 4 (Sat), 2017 | Start: 19:30
Feb.5 (Sun), 2017 | Start: 14:00
* Finished

-------------------------------------------------------------------
A09m_1.jpg Haruka Komori+Natsumi Seo (Japan)
Screening and Talk

"under the wave, on the ground"

Feb. 10 (Fri), 2017 | 19:15
Feb. 11 (Sat), 2017 | 14:00
Feb. 11 (Sat), 2017 | 19:15
Feb. 12 (Sun), 2017 | 14:00
* Finished

*******************************************************
Project B
opensite_H.jpgPeriod : Part 1 | Oct 15 - Nov 13, 2016
      Part 2 | Nov 26 - Dec 25, 2016
      Part 3 | Jan 14 - Feb 12, 2017
      Part 4 | Feb 25 - Mar 26, 2017
Venue: TWS Hongo
8 projects (2 projects per each term)

TOP